Bourke Street Public School

Quality education in a caring environment

Telephone02 9319 7310

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

In 2024, the school's enrolment is approximately 400 students. Resulting in a school structure of 17 classes, including 3 Kindergarten classes, 5 Stage 1 classes, 5 Stage 2 classes and 4 Stage 3 classes.

Bourke Street Public School has 21 classroom teachers as well as English as an Additional Language or Dialect (EAL/D) teachers, Learning Support teachers and Student Learning Support Officers (SLSO's). All working together to meet the needs of our children in accessing the curriculum effectively.


Principal - Jillian Wolfe

Business Manager - Jodie Scott

School Administration Manager - Karen Beasley

Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction - Wayne Forbes

Kitchen Garden Specialist - Lucia Cavadini-Bell


Learning Support

Head of Learning Support - Katy Kirk

Learning Support Education - Toni Celine

Learning Support Behaviour - Liz Neal



Librarian - Rebecca Toltz



Dani Cheika - Assistant Principal

Danielle Murphy

Lisa Akkoumi


Stage 1

Kelly Carpenter - Assistant Principal

Phoebe Moult

Sally Fisher

Renee Hunter

Lauren Cross (M/T/F) & Katelan Attwells (W/Th)


Stage 2

Natasha Saville - Assistant Principal (M/T/F) & Lani Henderson (W/Th)

Samantha Lisgaris - Assistant Principal (W/Th/F) & Laura Cowan (M/T)

Izzy Upton

Sarah Topfer & Justyna Wild

Lauren Mellsop


Stage 3

Wayne Clift - Assistant Principal

Lani Williams

Carly Brailsford

Joshua Decent


School Learning Support Officers

Annette Jones (T/W/Th)

Irene Maloukis (M-F)

Ellise Blondin (M-F)

Basma Greiss (M-Th)

Lita Stevens (M/T/F)

Terah Hope (T/W/F)